Honour and Awards Nominations

by | Tue, 28 Feb 2023 | General

Dear Members,  

The time of the 2022/2023 season has come where we want to celebrate and recognise the members who go above and beyond in our Club and the surf lifesaving community. We are asking all members to have a look at the following Honour and Award categories and then nominate fellow Club members.

The categories are:

  1. Hadn and Jann Hood Youth Lifesaver of the Year 
  2. Ray & Doreen Kelly Lifesaver of the Year 
  3. Tony Bush Boatie of the Year Perpetual Trophy 
  4. Albany SLSC Education and Training Award  
  5. Albany SLSC Most Improved – Surf Sports 
  6. Terry Engledow Endeavour Award  
  7. David Smith Memorial Trophy Club Person of the Year 

Please follow the link to the nomination guideline and form here to provide you with the information you require for your nomination to be completed correctly.  

When completing this nomination form please think of the below:

  •  Reflect on the attached award criteria in for the relevant award  
  •  Provide as much detail as possible (dot point is fine)  
  •  Don’t assume the Honours & Awards Committee knows everything about the member  you are nominating 

Once nominations have been received the Honour and Awards committee will review them and complete the voting process.  

Nominations are to be emailed to director1@albanysurfclub.com.au by 21st March 2023.

Nominations submitted by phone, SMS or incomplete nomination forms will NOT be accepted.  

Anna Emery – Director (Honour and Awards)