Nominate Outstanding Members for the SLSWA Awards of Excellence

Surf Life Saving Western Australia (SLSWA) has announced that nominations are now open for the 2023 Awards of Excellence. These awards recognize the outstanding achievements and contributions of SLSWA members during the 2022/23 season. Any member of an SLSWA affiliated club can be nominated for an award.

The Awards of Excellence will be presented at a formal ceremony on Saturday, 1 July 2023, at the Grand Ballroom, Crown Perth. This event is a great opportunity to celebrate the amazing work of our members and acknowledge their commitment to saving lives and keeping our beaches safe.

To nominate a deserving member for an award, please use the 2023 SLSWA Awards of Excellence – ONLINE ENTRY FORM.

All nominators are encouraged to take the time to complete the written submission and collate any required attachments well in advance of the due date, as no late submissions will be considered.

The award categories include:

  • Athlete of the Year
  • Coach of the Year
  • Official of the Year
  • Trainer of the Year
  • Assessor of the Year
  • Administrator of the Year
  • Volunteer of the Year
  • Young Achiever of the Year
  • Team of the Year
  • Club of the Year

This is your chance to recognize the amazing contributions and achievements of your fellow members. Submit your nominations today and help us celebrate the best of Surf Life Saving Western Australia! Full details can be found in the SLSWAs Circular 32.